How to see who Blocked you on Instagram or Twitter
Instagram and Twitter are the famous social media sites. In these sites many people get friends and many enemies as well. We can share thoughts, photos and movies, etc. In these sites, some users block some other people so that the person can’t view its account and can’t see the updates of its account.
Instagram or Twitter does not officially give the privilege to see who has blocked you on Twitter and on Instagram. But there are many ways by which we can see who blocked on Twitter and on Instagram.
If you don’t know who blocked you on Instagram or Twitter, a great place to start would be to see who has unfollowed you recently, blocking an account means automatically unfollowing that account. Bear in mind that being unfollowed is different from being blocked entirely. Unfollowgram is a free service that lists people who have recently unfollowed you on Twitter or Instagram.It is an application which is also available free on Android or iOS. After visiting the website and clicking “Sign in with Instagram,” or “Sign in with Twitter,”you can then try following people who have unfollowed you. If you are able to follow someone or already are, you have not been blocked.
If you don’t want to use this app, you can have an alternate option as well.
By following this steps you can easily find who has blocked you on Instagram or on Twitter.
Try to Follow the Suspect
Possibly the best way to find out if person or account on Instagram has blocked you is to simply try following him. If you already followed someone previously and now you have noticed that you have to follow him again, that should be a threat signal already. However, if once you tap “Follow” on his profile and nothing happens, it’s very likely you have been blocked or Instagram might be having server trouble, you might be unable to follow accounts, but generally, this should not be a reliable way to determine if you have been blocked.
Refer to the Suspect on Instagram
Maybe the person you suspect has blocked you somehow just blocked you unintentionally. If you think this option is on the table, go ahead and state the account on Instagram. You can do this by posting a photo and, in the caption, typing the @ symbol followed by the person’s username. Instagram users see all reference of them despite of whether they have blocked certain people or not. If you’ve been blocked then he/she will still see that you’ve mentioned him and respond.
Make a New Account
Since you are blocked means that you won’t be able to follow the account that blocked you or even manually search for that account, try making a new Instagram account. To do this, log out of your current Instagram account then tap “Create a New Account” and follow the instructions. Once your new account has been set up, navigate back to the account of the person you suspect has blocked you. If you are able to follow her on this account but not your previous one, you were probably blocked by that person.